Annual Report

Yüklə 3,61 Kb.
ölçüsü3,61 Kb.

Law Libraries Association of Alabama

2016-2017 Annual Report

The LLAA officers for 2016-2017 were: Della H. Darby, President; Blakeley L. Beals, Vice President/President-Elect; Emily Marcum, Secretary; Edward L. Craig, Treasurer, Samantha Junkins and Donna Spears, members at large. Committee chairs were: John Hightower, Bylaws; Quykerita Harmon & Helen Walker, Membership; Rebecca Hutto & Carey Johnson, Scholarship; Mandy Haddin, Web site; Erin Kellen, Penny Gibson, Nominations.

The fall meeting was held at the Alabama Supreme Court & State Law Library in Montgomery on October 28, 2016. The speakers were Charlotte Morrison of the Equal Justice Initiative and Elizabeth Hildebrand Matherne, speaking about lawyer wellness initiatives.

An ad hoc committee, chaired by Donna Spears, was formed to prepare a webinar about legal resources to be presented to Alabama Library Association members.

LLAA staffed a booth at the Alabama Library Association Convention in Montgomery, April 19-21, 2017 to share information with the state’s librarians about Alabama’s law libraries, law librarianship as a career, and the state and national association.

The spring meeting was held at Cumberland School of Law of Samford University in Birmingham on May 19, 2017. The speakers were Maggie Blaedow and Jerri Mazer of the Alabama CASA Network (Court Appointed Special Advocates for Children) and Cassandra Adams, Director of the Cumberland Community Mediation Center.

Officers elected for 2017-2018 are: Blakeley L. Beals, President; Lori D. Martin, Vice President/President-Elect; Keta Harmon, Secretary; Edward L. Craig, Treasurer.

LLAA membership continues at about 50.

Dostları ilə paylaş:

Verilənlər bazası müəlliflik hüququ ilə müdafiə olunur © 2019
rəhbərliyinə müraciət

    Ana səhifə